Number Twenty Nine is Dublin's Georgian House Museum. Visitors take a tour from the basement to the attic, through rooms which have been furnished with original artefacts as they would have been in the years 1790 to 1820.
Number Twenty Nine Lower Fitzwilliam Street, was first occupied in 1794, during a time of great change and expansion in Ireland's capital. The first occupant was Mrs Olivia Beatty, the widow of a prominent Dublin wine merchant. Visiting the exhibition gives young and old alike a chance to experience what life was like for the fortunate who lived in such elegant townhouses, and the less fortunate who worked in them.
The exhibition is a partnership between Electricity Supply Board and the National Museum of Ireland, and has been playing an important role since 1991 in making more accessible the history of late Georgian Dublin.